Brandt Snedeker and Angel Cabrera shared the third-round lead ... Snedeker shared third in 2008 while playing the final group and that is tied for his best finish in a major ... Cabrera won the 2009 Masters and the 2007 U.S. Open Championship ... Tiger Woods was assessed a 2-stroke penalty on Saturday morning for an improper drop on No. 15 during the second round. Woods violated Rule 26-1 when he took a penalty drop after his third shot hit the flagstick and rolled back into the water that fronts the green of the par-5 hole. The rule gives a couple of options, including one that states a player may take a drop from "as nearly as possible at the spot from which the original ball was last played." Woods admitted after his round that he went two yards further back to take a drop, a violation of the rule.